Several participants from the Midwest Kicking Camps were named to the 2019 all-state football squads selected by the Iowa Print Sportswriters Association. Included were:

Class 4A -First team kicker – Logan Sunvold, senior, Southeast Polk High School. Logan was perfect on eight field goal attempts and 39 PATs, while also compiling a 37.2-yard average on 37 punts.

Class 2A – First team kicker – Blake Osborn, senior, Benton Community High School. Blake connected on five of nine field goal attempts, including a 50-yard effort. He also had 44 touchbacks on 58 kickoffs and averaged 44.1 yards on 28 punts.

Class 1A – Second team kicker – Jason Topete, junior, West Sioux High School. Jason was three for four on field goals and made 60 of 66 extra points.

Class A – Second team kicker – Sam Wilbur, junior, Council Bluffs St. Albert High School. Sam was six for 10 on field goals with a long of 48 yards and 28 out of 29 on extra points.

In Nebraska, Spencer Hogeland, a junior at Kearney Catholic High School, was selected as the first-team kicker in Class C-1. Spencer converted eight of nine field goal attempts, including a 50-yard boot, and 40 of 41 extra point tries. He also had 29 touchbacks on kickoffs.

Logan Sunvold of Southeast Polk (IA) High School
Spencer Hogeland of Kearney Catholic (NE) High School